Posted in Uncategorized

Find my iPad via Mobile Me


Some of us who have an iPhone and mobile me know about the Find My iPhone feature.  Basically, you can log into the web via your mobile me account and locate your iPhone.  You can also wipe the information on it, send a message and have it make a noise in case you cant find it in your house (even with vibrate on).

Now, you can use this feature on your iPad (even the wifi edition if it is connected to the internet).  Here’s how to set it up.

First, if you have not set up your mobile me mail account on your iPad, tap settings.  Then tap Mail, Contacts, Calendars.  Under add account, tap on mobile me.  Enter your information (Name, mobile me address, password and description (eg. mobile me acct.)

iPad Settings to enable find my iPad

Next, tap on Mail, Contacts, Calendars (left side of settings pane) and tap on the mobile me account.  You will be presented with a screen to turn on certain features, including “Find My iPad.”  Turn that feature on.

To test it out, log into your mobile me account via the web and click on Find My iPhone.

You can also remotely wipe your iPad if it gets lost and connects to the internet.

Apple has a page to explain setting up some other features for MobileMe on the iPad here.

Don’t worry.  If you have an iPhone, you can locate both.

Leave a Reply

